I have a confession and an update of sorts

by dantewilde

Hello beautiful people,

My confession is this: as a writer (an assumption that this behaviour is inherent), I am terrible at updating my blog (save last night).
I do ask you to bare with me, because I will be dropping the odd post here and there and as I get further through the maze of ideas that is my mind, there will be more updates.

I may have mentioned this already, but I’ll mention it again. Each of the short stories for the collection I’m working on are between 10,000 & 15,000 words -they are taking a lot of time to get through- and I have an announcement planned when I’ve finished another couple of the drafts. Yes, it is partially to keep you mildly interested in this hereĀ train wreck, but also without some kind of context, there is no point it even being mentioned. So keep an eye out for that.

As for new content, well there is some on the way, but nothing too substantial like Hellesdeon. A couple of shorts here and there and perhaps a musing or two. The coming months (I know, I know its a long time away) will see some longer works (about 30,000 words a piece). Also, in regards to ‘Stitch’ (the almost long forgotten novel) there hasn’t been a lot happening in that area. The plan is to get something substantial out for you, to keep you tied over before I can focus all my energy onto finishing it with at least some parts of my mind still intact.

As always thanks for reading,

Dante

